Wednesday, April 6, 2011

India wins ICC World Cup! Our hearty cfongratulations to our Indian Cricket team for their excellence!

Bishwa Nath Singh

How excited we as inspired Indian Cricket team finally bagged ICC World Cup on the 2nd of April 2011 by registering its glorious victory over Sri Lankan Cricket team .Our Indian Cricket team has regained the coveted World Cup after twenty eight years as they suppressed Sri Lanka with a six-wicket victory in a nerve-wrecking final to script a glorious new chapter in the history of world cricket !.

(Photo of ICC World Cup)

 Share: You, Radha Singh, Manjula Rishi, Dhiraj Singh and 8 others like this.

Bishwa Nath Singh :

Chasing two hundred seventy five for a historic win, the Indians held their nerves as they rode on Gautam Gambhir's ninety seven and Mahendra Singh Dhoni's unbeaten ninety one to overhaul the target with ten balls to spare and send the cr...icket-crazy nation into a real frenzy. The vociferous, jam-packed crowd at the Wankhede stadium erupted in wild celebrations as Dhoni One Day International world champions, in addition to being the number one Test team. The World Cup title triumph, coming as it did after more than two decades, was doubly special for Sachin Tendulkar since it was the only silverware missing from his collection. It was also a fitting farewell to coach Gary Kirsten, for whom it was the last day in office as the Indian coach. Our Indian Cricket team players, many of them with tears in their eyes, rushed to the ground to hug each other as Mahendra Singh Dhoni finished it off in style by hitting a six, as fire crackers lit up the evening sky to mark the moment. The highlight of the Lankan innings was Mahela Jayawardene's rollicking one hundred three as Sri Lanka had capitalised on the batting power play to post a decent two hundred seventy four for six. Apart from Jayawardene's 88-ball knock, captain Kumar Sangakkara (48) Tillakaratne Dilshan (33) and Nuwan Kulasekara (32) were the other notable performers. The Indian innings began on a disastrous note as the destructive Virender Sehwag was dismissed in the very second ball of the innings with pace man Lasith Malinga scalping the prized wicket. Sachin Tendulkar, playing in what probably is his last World Cup game, entertained his home crowd with a couple of delightful boundaries while Gambhir also looked for runs at the other end. The Indians suffered a huge jolt went Malinga struck again by dismissing the champion batsman Sachin Tendulkar as he snicked an away-going delivery and captain Sangakkara latched on to a low catch. A hushed silence descended on the Wankhede stadium as he started his walk back to the pavilion. The third-wicket pair of Gambhir and Kohli put on eighty three runs before Dilshan broke the partnership by taking a brilliant acrobatic return catch. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, however, made the most of the Sri Lankan lapses to rediscover his form which had deserted him in the mega event. Dhoni and Gambhir scored at a brisk pace to keep India to win.Mahendra Singh Dhoni was honored with the man of match whereas Yuvraj Singh was declared as the man of tournament. Let us join to congratulate both Indian and Sri Lankan teams for exhibiting their best and all throughout during their final match by remaining calm and composed exhibiting the best sportsman spirit!

Like: · 2 people You and Drkumud Tiwary like this.
Gsv Krishna Yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.. Jai Ho............... Hamaara Bhaarat Mahaaaaaaaaaan :) Indiaaaaaaaaaaaaa .. Indiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :)


April 3,2011

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.